Lagos Assembly Rejects 3 Of Gov Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioner-Nominees


   The Lagos State House of Assembly, on Monday confirmed 35 out of the 38 nominees of Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu for appointment as Commissioners and Special Advisers in the state. The three rejected nominees are Ms Adekemi Ajayi-Bembe, Mr Obafemi George and Prince Olanrewaju Sanusi. They were rejected during during confirmation at its plenary. The confirmed nominees are:
READ: Comedian AY Thankful To God As He Celebrates Birthday

 Mr Tunji Bello,
Mr Gbolahan Lawal,
 Dr Wale Ahmed,
Mrs Lola Akande,
Prince Olanrewaju Elegushi,
Mr Hakeem Fahm,
Mrs Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf,
Mr Afolabi Ayantayo
Mr Samuel Egube.
 Mrs Bolaji Dada,

Mr Moruf Akinderu-Fatai,
Mr Olusegun Dawodu,
Mrs Solape Hammond,
 Arch. Kabiru Abdullahi,
Mr Olalere Odusote
 Mr Aramide Adeyoye.
Dr Frederick Oladeinde,
Mr Olatunbosun Alake,
Mr Moyosore Onigbanjo (SAN),
 Prof. Akin Abayomi,
Dr Rabiu Olowo,
Dr Idris Salako,
Mr Bonu Solomon Saanu,
 Mrs Folashade Adefisayo,
Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka
Princess Aderemi Adebowale,
Mrs Shulamite Adebolu,
Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka,
Mr Adetokunbo Wahab,
Mrs Ajibola Ponnle,
Mrs Yetunde Arobieke,
Ms Ruth Olusanya.
 Mr Gbenga Omotoso,
Mr Oladele Ajayi,
Mr Joe Igbokwe.

   Before their confirmation by the House, the Speaker, Mr Mudashiru Obasa, invited each nominee for brief introduction during plenary. During the exercise, the nominees promised to serve the state conscientiously in whichever portfolio assigned to them by the governor.

  After a voice vote on each nominee by the Speaker, the House confirmed 35 out of the 38 nominees as commissioners and special advisers-designate. The speaker directed the Clerk of the House, Mr Sanni Azeez, to forward the list of the confirmed nominees to Gov. Sanwo-Olu. He said that the governor could still re-nominate those rejected by the House, if he so desired. The House adjourned plenary until Aug. 27.